Back to overview
Personalization in Infant Nutrition
Register for our Webinar
January 15, 2021

Webinar: Personalization in Infant Nutrition

Matching the natural balance of nutrients in mother’s milk fat

Date: Thursday, January 28, 2021
Time: 16:00 CET- 16:45 CET (9AM CST, 10AM ET)

All parents want to give their babies the best start in life, preferably with breast milk. When breastfeeding is not an option, choosing the best infant formula is essential for a healthy growth and development.

Research in infant nutrition made us understand that macronutrients in human breast milk vary – not only with lactation stages, diurnally and within feeds, but also regionally. These regional differences are influenced by the mother’s origin and diet. This knowledge is key to helping us match the natural dynamics in mothers’ milk fat.

We invite you to join our webinar where we have multiple nutrition experts discuss the latest trends in infant nutrition and the compositional changes in mother’s milk. This webinar is part of the launch of Betapol® Select, a premium lipid ingredient for infant milk formula that combines the benefits of Betapol with the natural OPL-OPO balance present in Chinese mother’s milk.

Speakers:

  • Emma Schofield – Associate Director - Global Food Science, Mintel, on trends and personalization in infant nutrition
  • Prof. Virgilio Carnielli – MD, PhD, Neonatal Pediatrics, on the natural dynamics of mothers’ milk fat
  • Dr. Emiliano Rial Verde – Vice President Nutrition Bunge Loders Croklaan, on the development of Betapol Select
  • Dr. Wiola Mi – Science Lead Nutrition Bunge Loders Croklaan, on the value of Betapol Select for Chinese parents and babies

Date and time:
Thursday, 28th January, 16:00 CET (9AM CST, 10AM Eastern Time)

Register via this link